Mountain Library Network
TO LOGIN TO YOUR LIBRARY PATRON RECORD CLICK THE NLN GRAPHIC ABOVE AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS.

HOURS
MON, TUE, THU
8:30a - 4p
WEDNESDAY
8:30a - 9p
FRI, SAT, SUN
Closed


GO BACK TO HOME PAGE

Cowen Public Library

DATABASES

RESEARCH

  • EBSCOhost offers thousands of journal, magazine, newspaper titles with fully searchable full text articles covering a vast array of subjects in health, business, general information. Includes Searchasaurus database for children. Use your library card number for home access.
  • Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia is a quick reference rich with multimedia and news for researchers plus activities for teachers and librarians to use with students. You can search by word or browse by subject -- search results include multimedia and links to prescreened, constantly monitored Web sites. To access Grolier use this link for Older Readers.  Use this link for younger readersContact the library for the password for home use (304-536-1171).
EDUCATION
  • Learning Express Library is a leading source for test preparation materials and interactive practice exams based on official tests. Immediate scoring, answer explanations, and individualized analysis of results. Signup and login must be done through our web portal at www.wvinfodepot.org/ or accessed through our library web page. May be used at home!

The West Virginia Library Commission provides statewide databases to all libraries with funds from the West Virginia State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.